More About Our Team

Board Members & Committee Chair

Board Members

Lindsay Brillhart Self Advocate OH

Nicole Brisson Sage Haven VT

Ella Callow Through the Looking Glass CA

* Bernadette Irwin  Independent Contractor, Co-Chair Conference Committee

* Virginia Cruz Metropolitan State College of Denver

     Vice President

Maurice Feldman Brock University Canada

    Chair Research Committee

Ellen Gilmartin Connecticut Office for Protection and Advocacy for Persons with Disabilities

    Secretary and Chair Self-Advocacy Advisory Committee

Carolyn Harpole Clinical Associates OK

* Sue Jones The United Arc Turner Falls, MA

     Senior Board Member, Chair Training Committee and Co-Chair Conference Committee

* Leslie Kinney   The United Arc Turner Falls,

     Treasurer and Chair Finance Committee

Elizabeth Lightfoot University of Minnesota

     Chair Nomination/Bylaws Committee

Sylvia Long Office of the Public Defender MD

Denice Mock ParentsWithPromise, LLC IL

    Chair Technology Committee

Leslie Pokres Children’s Board Tampa, FL

Catherine Wade Healthy Start Melbourne, AU

Kara Ayers Associate Director of UC UCEDD and Founder of Mind Ramps Media – ‎University of Cincinnati University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities (UC UCEDD)

Sandra Azar Professor of Psychology, The Pennsylvania State Unviersity

*Susan Yuan

     President and Committee Chair of Public Policy/Advocacy Committee

* Denotes Executive Committee Emeritus Board Members

John Susa RI

Alexander Tymchuk CA