More About Our Team

View Details

Board Members & Committee Chair

Board Members

Lindsay Brillhart Self Advocate OH lbrillhart2@gmail.com

Nicole Brisson Sage Haven VT sagehaven@gmail.com

Ella Callow Through the Looking Glass CA ecallow@lookingglass.org

* Bernadette Irwin  Independent Contractor, btirwin@comcast.net Co-Chair Conference Committee

* Virginia Cruz Metropolitan State College of Denver cruzv@msudenver.edu

     Vice President

Maurice Feldman Brock University Canada maurice.feldman@brocku.ca

    Chair Research Committee

Ellen Gilmartin Connecticut Office for Protection and Advocacy for Persons with Disabilities Ellen.Gilmartin@ct.gov

    Secretary and Chair Self-Advocacy Advisory Committee

Carolyn Harpole Clinical Associates OK carpsych@aol.com

* Sue Jones The United Arc Turner Falls, MA suejones@unitedarc.org

     Senior Board Member, Chair Training Committee and Co-Chair Conference Committee

* Leslie Kinney   The United Arc Turner Falls, MAlesliekinney@unitedarc.org

     Treasurer and Chair Finance Committee

Elizabeth Lightfoot University of Minnesota elightfo@umn.edu

     Chair Nomination/Bylaws Committee

Sylvia Long Office of the Public Defender MD sylviavlong@yahoo.com

Denice Mock ParentsWithPromise, LLC IL dmock@parentswithpromise.com

    Chair Technology Committee

Leslie Pokres Children’s Board Tampa, FL lpokres@childrensboard.org

Catherine Wade Healthy Start Melbourne, AU CWade@parentingrc.org.au

Kara Ayers Associate Director of UC UCEDD and Founder of Mind Ramps Media – ‎University of Cincinnati University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities (UC UCEDD) kara.ayers@cchmc.org

Sandra Azar Professor of Psychology, The Pennsylvania State Unviersity  sta10@psu.edu

*Susan Yuan  syuan@uvm.edu

     President and Committee Chair of Public Policy/Advocacy Committee

* Denotes Executive Committee Emeritus Board Members

John Susa RI

Alexander Tymchuk CA